TVNweather.com | Tornado Chasers

How can you learn about meterology/torandoes online?

Hello All,

I have always had an interest in tornadoes and meteorology and I have learned a few things as I have followed weather. However, I have no meteorological background and would love to learn more about meteorology and tornadoes in general. Are there any good sources that people recommend to learn about tornadoes and in general, meteorology that does not involve taking a college course? Also what different graphics and maps can be accessed to better follow tornado activity?

Thanks,
Nathan

Watch https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=rYmmqS8Oxag and https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qTPsoDs-rcM Those are links to Tornado Video Classics volume i and ii. They’re from the late 80s/early 90’s , there are 3 parts but I can’t seem to find the 3rd one on youtube. It’s a combination of educational film and documentary, from the first tornado ever caught on film forward to the 90’s. It’s an excellent source to learn some fundamental information about tornadoes. If for some reason the links didn’t show , you can just look them up on the tube.